Even Me?

“Even Me?”
a devotional by Mariah Behm

This summer I am serving on Lake Lundgren’s Summer Staff Team!
I was overjoyed when I heard I was accepted, because I am excited to serve God through working at camp!

Camp asked me if I would write a devotion for this blog. It was so nerve wracking for me, that I was actually shaken up.

I realized that I am the person that people are going to be looking to for answers about God.

I am supposed to have it all under control.

I am supposed to write a devotion that will touch people’s lives and inspire them to change.

These thoughts have been flooding through my head making me more and more nervous.

While I was praying just before writing this, it came to me: God puts us in different situations (easy and hard) for a reason.

You too are in your situation for a reason. God will use your brokenness and your imperfections. God can use you. He can use even me.

God wants to use each one of us to serve Him. We have to let Him work.

I will not be able to answer each of the camper’s questions. But God can answer them.

Isaiah 6:8“Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying “Whom shall I send?  And who will go for us?” And I said, “Here am I. Send me!”

That verse is used a lot, but really shows us how God wants us to live.

We need to live our lives worthy of the calling.

We will never have all the answers and we will never have the perfect words to say. 
We just have to be willing to be used.

There is nothing I can say in this blog or do at camp that will change people’s lives.
God will do the work and He should get all the glory.

Mariah Behm

Mariah Behm.jpg

Leave a Reply

